The Conscious Blog


News and Events

The Moz Blog: Understand and Harness the Power of Archetypes in Marketing

View profile for Jamie Stevens
  • Posted
  • Author

This article from one of our favourite blogs, The Moz Blog, looks at the importance of archetypes and designing a brand personality that resonates with those archetypes.

Archetypes can be used to give a brand and its messaging a unique voice that appeals to individuals within what is already a niche market.

The 12 Archetypes are:

  • the innocent
  • the sage
  • the explorer
  • the outlaw
  • the magician
  • the hero
  • the lover
  • the jester
  • the everyman
  • the caregiver
  • the ruler
  • the creator

All these archetypes can be used along with narrative modes in the story-telling of your brand; providing you with enough consumer knowledge to create the best content for your client base.

Find out what makes each archetype who they are and what narrative modes best suit them with Gianluca Fiorelli's latest Moz Blog.